New Occupy Reno Video

For anyone who wants to understand the heart of Occupy Reno and the greater movement, please click on the link to the video below:

http://occupyrighthererightnow.wordpress.com/2011/11/06/shout-out-from-the-occupy-site-video/

14 responses to “New Occupy Reno Video

  1. Robert Fuentes

    Although the Reno City Council has forgotten Occupy and is laughing at its feeble efforts at ‘Moana Gulag’, I must remind everyone: FUCK YOU MILTON.

  2. P.S. Thank you for thinking the close was dramatic. 13 seconds? Really?

    I didn’t notice.

  3. Milton. Buddy. Calm down.

    That video, the one I personally shot and cut together, Is simply a shout out. It has been received warmly by all who have seen it here, on Youtube, and Facebook. It was meant as an introduction to some of the faces of Occupy Reno.

    That’s it, buddy.

    It’s not a platform, agenda, code, bible, framework, proposal, or anything resembling a stance or plan.

    It’s a ‘Hello’. And I should know because, again, I’m the one who shot it and cut it together. Anything else YOU read into it is a product of your imagination.

    This is the last time I’ll address you on this matter because I don’t *think* you can be persuaded by me, but I thought I’d do you the courtesy of a response.

    Thank you for your passion. Stay tuned.🙂

  4. Milton Maxwell

    OK. Do I have to do this again?? Alright….if I must.
    I’ll save you the 2 minutes and 26 seconds and give you a synopsis of the ideas our great occupiers have come up with so far.

    In order:

    A) General introduction/ Icebreaker

    1) It’s the ground floor, the core
    2) We are stewards of our planet
    3) Human beings have given up their power
    4) People have ideas
    5) We have a conscious space to congregate
    6) People want to know what the occupiers need
    7) People talk and have ideas
    8) We’re not a bumper sticker
    9) The system doesn’t work for 99% of the people
    10) CREEEEEEEPY
    11) We need to be able to get married and grow old
    12) Something about who should fear who

    B) Dramatic 13 second close

    There you have it, folks. Reno’s finest. Working to solve your problems.

    • Milton. Buddy. Calm down.

      That video, the one I personally shot and cut together, Is simply a shout out. It has been received warmly by all who have seen it here, on Youtube, and Facebook. It was meant as an introduction to some of the faces of Occupy Reno.

      That’s it, buddy.

      It’s not a platform, agenda, code, bible, framework, proposal, or anything resembling a stance or plan.

      It’s a ‘Hello’. And I should know because, again, I’m the one who shot it and cut it together. Anything else YOU read into it is a product of your imagination.

      This is the last time I’ll address you on this matter because I don’t *think* you can be persuaded by me, but I thought I’d do you the courtesy of a response.

      Thank you for your passion. Stay tuned. 🙂

  5. Natalie Michelle

    It’s a ‘shout out’ Milton. A basic introduction. It’s an invitation for others to share their ideas and concerns. Of course you don’t have to agree with what the movement is about (do you know what it is about?) but to resort to name calling here “self serving, arrogant and completely useless…oh, and we beg for stuff too” is not only unnecessary it is counter productive.

  6. Thanks Milton. Your lack of imagination and faith is palpable. Are you always this judgmental when simply introduced to new people?

    “…C’mon people, you have to start moving beyond the…..” Things really bad, things should be good” statements…”

    Let’s hear YOUR ideas, Buddy.

    • Milton Maxwell

      I’m not the one sitting in an abandoned swimming pool parking lot claiming that I’m making a difference, so don’t ask me for my ideas. Ask them.

      I’ll restate my statement if you’d like to take a shot at answering it this time.

      Direct me to one sentence in this video that offers one solution to ANYTHING.

    • Milton Maxwell

      And talk about being unimaginative…are you seriously going to throw out the “don’t be judgmental” statement? What are you, a 16 year old girl?

      I don’t even know where to start with that one.

      In case you haven’t noticed, we all judge each other all day, every day. All the time. Been going on forever and will continue forever.

      Do I have to explain to you how your post “judged” mine???

    • Milton Maxwell

      I mean, can you believe how judgmental these occupiers are of the 1%?? I mean seriously, can you believe these people?? I’m all, ” quit being soooo judgmental of them, … I mean… …. really??… camping overnite” ?? To protest the 1%… how judgmental is THAT??

  7. Milton Maxwell

    OK, after watching it a second time, I agree with you. It does show the heart of your movement, This should become your new slogan:

    “Self serving, arrogant and completely useless…..Oh, and we beg for stuff, too”

  8. Milton Maxwell

    2 minutes and 26 seconds of complete nothingness. Nothing. Not one concrete idea. Zero. A vacuum.
    Please, someone set me straight. Direct me to one sentence in this video that offers one solution to ANYTHING.

    And you have the audacity to introduce this video as something that educates people as to the ” heart of Occupy Reno and the greater movement”

    C’mon people, you have to start moving beyond the…..” Things really bad, things should be good” statements.

    My God.

    • Mr Maxwell, You may have some good ideas or you may just need to voice your opinion. Berating people that don’t come up to your intellectual standard is pretty pathetic though. If you just want to go off on someone face to face just say the word, I’ll oblige your apparent need for confrontation. If you’d rather not meet have the decency to confront some of the occupiers and tell them that voicing their grievances is “arrogant and useless.” They may inform you that the first amendment protects such action if not encouraging it. Then you’ll have a chance to tell us how you have it all figured out. You do have it all figured out don’t you?

      Mark
      mjradonc@gmail.com