Join Us in Our Campaign to End Corporate Personhood

starting Today, Occupy Reno will begin lobbying the City of Reno to support:

“…Legislative actions ensuring corporations are not entitled to the entirety of protections or ‘rights’ of human beings, specifically so that the expenditure of corporate money to influence the electoral process is no longer a form of constitutionally protected speech, including a constitutional amendment…”

LA Resolution

We urge the City of Reno to remember the meaning of public service and to recall that they work for the 99% of Americans who cannot afford to purchase their representation.

Stand up and be heard!

The national struggle for a free democracy is fought in your backyard. Demand true democracy by emailing this letter, with ‘Collaborate for a better Democracy’ in the subject line, to our Reno City Council representatives:

Cashellr@reno.gov

Hascheff@reno.gov

Gustind@reno.gov

Zadras@reno.gov

Sferrazzaj@reno.gov

Dortchd@reno.gov

Aiazzi@reno.gov

See you on the frontlines,

B-)

Comments are closed.